My wrap Results

So now that you’ve all read about my decision to join It Works! and why…..you’re probably all wondering why does this girl love this wrap so much? Now I think the whole stretch mark example was a good enough point on its own but there’s so much more it did as well.  So basically when I got my wrap I was so excited to just get it on and see what happened! I read that you should Saran wrap yourself to keep it in place and I thought for sure I had Saran wrap So I got home, ripped it out of the package basically at lightning speed slapped it on my stomach and went to the kitchen to get the Saran wrap……*not there* Then I of course remembered I used the last of it to wrap up cookies …..of course it was cookies, Im such a fatty. So I had a mini panic attack and I text Anna right away ” I DONT HAVE Saran wrap should I go get some” and she said to just wear form-fitting clothing to help keep it in place. Than I sat and watched an episode of Lost for 45 minutes.  I wanted to just rip it off and see the results.  And you are supposed to take before and after pictures, which I did, but I forgot to take one from a side view.  And of course that’s where I really noticed it.  Now I wasnt like magically BAM a size 0 or anything but I was definitely toner, and tighter and I looked less flabby.  Thats what I was mainly focused on was “how small do I look” And I was like yeah I look littler, but I FELT so much toner.  And than I got out the tape measure again.  I was down 2 inches!!! TWO INCHES! (OMG) NOW the key is to DRINK lots of WATER, half of your body weight in ounces to be exact, for the next 72 hours.  For those of you bad at math, hey no shame 🙂 thats 3 days. and you are supposed to KEEP SHRINKING (Shut the front door!) So day one I was drinking water like I was dehydrated.  I lost another half inch. thats 2 1/2 inches around my tummy 🙂 (*Big smile from this girl*) and day 2 is where I realized my stretch marks were way less noticeable.  When I first took off the wrap I was mainly focused on looking thinner.  But day 2 I thought I was just in weird lighting, I had to examine them further, they are not completely gone but they no longer reflect off the light and exude that ugly whiteness that they usually do.  I was amazed.  Im down 2 1/2 inches, I feel toner and more pulled together AND my stretch marks are less noticeable?!?! Somebody get this girl another wrap!!! ( a full treatment is 4) Seriously do you know how hard it is going to be to not use these wraps on myself?!?!!? Day 3 I was really busy and I basically forgot about drinking water, so i basically chugged half of my body weight in ounces in a matter of 30 minutes right before I went to bed (bad Idea I woke up 5 times to pee). So by that time I measured myself again and I was now down a total of 3 inches.  And let me tell you, I swear my love handles jiggled less.  these results are supposed to last 2-6 months with no change in diet.  I am on my 3rd week and I have not done another wrap, just the one and I am holding strong at 2 1/2 inches.  I ate a lot of pizza right before I last measured myself this week. So maybe Im still at 3 inches.  Ill let you know next week 🙂 . All I can think about is how badly I want to wrap my thighs and get rid of the cellulite on the back of my thighs.

Image

Leave a Reply

